SCH-R530U Stock ROM Files - Galaxy S III ROMs Q&A/Discussions - TeamUSCellular

Jump to content


Photo

SCH-R530U Stock ROM Files


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 ColdCrater

ColdCrater

    New Here

  • 2 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Device:Samsung Galaxy S3

Posted 04 February 2013 - 02:10 AM

Hey guys, I just got my galaxy a month ago and rooted about a week ago. I wanted to try out CyanogenMod 10 and took the plunge, I forgot to make a backup and I've been frantically searching for the stock ROM for my device. I'm not entirely sure if stock SCH-R530 files work or not. Can anyone direct me to the stock files for SCH-R530U?



#2 iRub1Out

iRub1Out

    Dance Puppets, Dance!








  • 16,190 posts
  • Location:Newton, Iowa
  • Device:G3
  • Google Plus:https://plus.google.com/u/0/+JonVD/posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 02:22 AM

http://teamuscellula...g-galaxy-s-iii/ Sent from my SCH-R530U using Tapatalk 2

(Devices I've owned)

G3 - S5 - S4 - S3 - N2 - EM - E2 - E1 - Moto X - Nexus 4 - iP5S - iP6

 

The importance of commas:
Let's eat, Grandpa!
vs.
Let's eat Grandpa!


#3 ColdCrater

ColdCrater

    New Here

  • 2 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Device:Samsung Galaxy S3

Posted 04 February 2013 - 04:17 AM

2 hours of messing around with http://teamuscellula...-cwm-flashable/ and still nothing, any other suggestions?


  • oldruk likes this

#4 BoгИX

BoгИX

    Amazing... Enough Said







  • 3,269 posts
  • Location:somewhere in the mountains of North Carolina
  • Device:XT1093

Posted 04 February 2013 - 10:01 AM

http://teamuscellula...-back-to-stock-(Updated-for-Jelly-Bean-LK5-update-information)

Search is your friend. I'm not sure why you need a backup of stock, this guide will take you back to factory fresh.

Sent from my SCH-R530U



#5 iRub1Out

iRub1Out

    Dance Puppets, Dance!








  • 16,190 posts
  • Location:Newton, Iowa
  • Device:G3
  • Google Plus:https://plus.google.com/u/0/+JonVD/posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:40 PM

If you use the factory image (stock) then it will be exactly the way it was out of the box. Besides the flash counter. Sent from my SCH-R530U using Tapatalk 2

(Devices I've owned)

G3 - S5 - S4 - S3 - N2 - EM - E2 - E1 - Moto X - Nexus 4 - iP5S - iP6

 

The importance of commas:
Let's eat, Grandpa!
vs.
Let's eat Grandpa!


#6 oldruk

oldruk

    New Here

  • 3 posts
  • Location:iowa
  • Device:galaxy s3

Posted 01 May 2013 - 07:05 PM

yea i have looked at the link on here to download the stock LK5 rom and it doesnt work. it says that the download will appear below and there is nothing that resembles a download, just a lot of ads



#7 BoгИX

BoгИX

    Amazing... Enough Said







  • 3,269 posts
  • Location:somewhere in the mountains of North Carolina
  • Device:XT1093

Posted 01 May 2013 - 09:17 PM

yea i have looked at the link on here to download the stock LK5 rom and it doesnt work. it says that the download will appear below and there is nothing that resembles a download, just a lot of ads


What do you want LK5 for? Also, is there even an LK5? Regardless, here's the downloads page for the s3:

http://teamuscellula...g-galaxy-s-iii/

And there's also the Samsung website, they probably still have old stock images available for download on the device page.

Sent from my SCH-R530U using Tapatalk 2



#8 snodrog742

snodrog742

    Seriously 2.0...

  • 5,857 posts
  • Phone #:2706812326
  • Location:Illinois
  • Device:iPhone 5s
  • Google Talk:teamuscc2011@gmail.com
  • Google Plus:106781649499633521245

Posted 02 May 2013 - 11:10 AM

More specifically: http://teamuscellula...ly-bean-update/

 

Click download and timer should count down and start.  -_- obviously mine doesn't count down but download just worked fine


meblend3.jpg


 


#9 djisia402

djisia402

    Hanging Around

  • 17 posts
  • Location:402
  • Device:Moto E2 & Sammy S3

Posted 13 May 2013 - 04:10 PM

I use a diffrent source www. samsung -updates. com/


4C 69 66 65 49 73 47 6F 6F 64






1 2