NV Mode wont stay in ruim config??? - Galaxy S III Development - TeamUSCellular

Jump to content


Photo

NV Mode wont stay in ruim config???


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 pcmediciowa

pcmediciowa

    New Here

  • 6 posts
  • Location:Cedar Rapids
  • Device:Samsung Aviator

Posted 05 April 2013 - 04:57 PM

Hello, for the life of me I cant figure out why I change the ruim config in dfs to nv only, write it, reset, read, and back to ruim sim....

USCC SGS3, 4.1.1 I really hope someone has ran into this and know a way around, trying to flash this phone to Page Plus.



#2 rzdw92

rzdw92

    Kewl

  • 159 posts
  • Location:Chicago
  • Device:GS3

Posted 06 April 2013 - 12:09 PM

suggestions:

1) try a different version of dfs

2) try qpst instead (might have to try different builds before you find one that works with your phone)

3) install phone info app:  https://play.google....phone.PhoneInfo  --> go to Phone Information --> Turn off radio --> Set preferred network type --> CDMA Only --> Turn on radio

 

 

Other potentially helpful links:

http://forum.ppcgeek...-qpst-qxdm.html

 

http://cellphone-gur...code-using-QXDM

 

http://helpdesk.houd...laxy-p-654.html

 

http://www.cricketus...es-cricket.html

 

http://www.cricketus...ternet-mms.html

 

http://www.kittywire...rogramming.html



#3 pcmediciowa

pcmediciowa

    New Here

  • 6 posts
  • Location:Cedar Rapids
  • Device:Samsung Aviator

Posted 07 April 2013 - 05:37 AM

Thank you so much for replying. I have tried everything in the world to program this phone. I can't even get it to show up in QPST?

I configure the port, but in service programming it just doesn't show up.

I write, and write in DFS, but it never sticks.

When I do get the phone to take some settings, it gets signal and you can make a call, but the signal cycles, on, off, on, off, about every 20 seconds.

I did two Note 2's with no problems, but this S3 is truly a "thorn in my flesh"



#4 RON427

RON427

    Amazing Person








  • 411 posts
  • Location:04430
  • Device:Asus Nexus7
  • Google Talk:rrvigue@gmail.com
  • Google Plus:104139283078826278656

Posted 07 April 2013 - 06:36 AM

Hello, for the life of me I cant figure out why I change the ruim config in dfs to nv only, write it, reset, read, and back to ruim sim....

USCC SGS3, 4.1.1 I really hope someone has ran into this and know a way around, trying to flash this phone to Page Plus.

Since you charge $40 to perform the services that we are helping you with, do you intend to send us 1/2 of it? (sarcasm)

 

We do this stuff for free because we love to do it. I don't mind helping but if I wanted customers I'd open my own shop and charge my own customers.

 

This is you, correct?

http://cedarrapids.c...3726724139.html


Edited by RON427, 07 April 2013 - 06:38 AM.

pfnsig2.jpg

#5 snodrog742

snodrog742

    Seriously 2.0...

  • 5,812 posts
  • Phone #:2706812326
  • Location:Illinois
  • Device:iPhone 5s
  • Google Talk:teamuscc2011@gmail.com
  • Google Plus:106781649499633521245

Posted 07 April 2013 - 04:09 PM

Hello, for the life of me I cant figure out why I change the ruim config in dfs to nv only, write it, reset, read, and back to ruim sim....

USCC SGS3, 4.1.1 I really hope someone has ran into this and know a way around, trying to flash this phone to Page Plus.

Since you charge $40 to perform the services that we are helping you with, do you intend to send us 1/2 of it? (sarcasm)

 

We do this stuff for free because we love to do it. I don't mind helping but if I wanted customers I'd open my own shop and charge my own customers.

 

This is you, correct?

http://cedarrapids.c...3726724139.html

is this true pcmedic?


meblend3.jpg


 


#6 Andrew1234abc

Andrew1234abc

    Kewl

  • 117 posts
  • Location:Eurek, ca
  • Device:S3

Posted 08 April 2013 - 08:32 PM

wrong thread


Edited by Andrew1234abc, 08 April 2013 - 08:32 PM.


#7 djisia402

djisia402

    Hanging Around

  • 17 posts
  • Location:402
  • Device:Moto E2 & Sammy S3

Posted 13 May 2013 - 04:14 PM

you need to switch to offline mode A two times and write settings several time (2-3 times).  From my experince only USSC s3 has an issue sticking  to NV mode


4C 69 66 65 49 73 47 6F 6F 64






1 2