Sign in to follow this  
xxdbkxx

Flashing a USCC Note 2 to work on Sprint Network

So....wouldn't you know.  Just ported my GF's number over to my Sprint account with a iPhone 4S last night, and she's already dropped it in the tub.

She had a Galaxy Note II with USCC that is sitting here not being used, can I flash that over to the Sprint network and get it working?

I have some experience with flashing/rooting/etc with my previous Sprint phones, but I currently have a EVO 3D that is a ***** to root properly....so I kinda gave up on it awhile ago and have been away from the scene.

Any help is appreciated.

Craptastic Root Helper is step 1?

http://teamuscellular.com/Forum/topic/3547-updated-82013-us-cellular-faq/

2nd question down

EDIT:

Workshops that clone ESN's are illegal, and you'll never gain equal quality to what even roaming on the original carrier would offer. Data would be sketchy, at best (if at all) - calls could be far worse than before, dropping and cutting out beyond the point of useful. SMS and MMS are possible, but MMS is a toss up, seems to be hit and miss.

So those possible issues (issues will be present, device/carrier combos will lessen or worsen the situation)

Some users on here may have experience with these workshops, if they see this and wish to do so, they can PM you with their help.  However, since it is illegal to do so, we can't have that explained or discussed in the open forums.

Yup, I already read that it CAN work......getting it done is my next objective.

It seems pretty straight forward, compared to the old days of WM and especially compared to my EVO 3D.

I'm assuming that I had step 1 correct in using the Craptastic Rooter.

I'd also assume that flashing to a Sprint ROM would be step 2?

God, I had assuming.....

No, simply flashing roms wont do anything but brick the phone (or soft-brick).

I have no idea what the steps are, you may try googling "CDMA Workshop"

But we can't discuss any further about it on here.