Doonce

Android 5.0 Lollipop on US Cellular Galaxy S5

Is there a Stock Lollipop (5.0 or 5.1) ROM for the Galaxy S5 yet that is able to be rooted? I'm currently running towelrooted 4.4.2/NCF and I have not seen anything on here about a Stock Lollipop ROM. I'm looking for a Deodexed, Debloated,DeKnoxed version.

I have seen Cyanogenmod being mentioned, but CM11 ruined my 4G radio in my S3, so I am hesitant to jump onto that development.

Edited by Doonce

Stock Android L does not exist for the US Cellular Galaxy S5. US Cellular has not released it yet for our phones.

At this point your only option will be a custom 5.0 / 5.1 ROM of your choice.

Edited by Moovry

Not to rain on the S6 team, but i wish USCC would get the Emerald green one.   IDK why, I'm not a very colorful dude, but i really like that green one.

I doubt id actually buy it, as I'm a professional adult.  That aside, I actually really like it. 

As for the Cyanogenmod 12 out there, I'd recommend it. It's what I'm currently running on.

Plenty of others are using this successfully as well. Only major issues appear to be in the Bluetooth functionality right now. Besides that, it's been plenty smooth.

Not to rain on the S6 team, but i wish USCC would get the Emerald green one.   IDK why, I'm not a very colorful dude, but i really like that green one.

I doubt id actually buy it, as I'm a professional adult.  That aside, I actually really like it. 

Stupid VigLink added a link to women's lingerie.  That's fun to get at work.  :/

I think I'm going to learn to make a forum app. Tapatalk is a joke now pretty much. As far as I've seen there's no good alternative. 

I think I'm going to learn to make a forum app. Tapatalk is a joke now pretty much. As far as I've seen there's no good alternative.

Can I double like this post?

they made one for Facebook. A browser turned app. It can't be that hard.